Skip To Main Content

Educating the whole child and honoring the diversity of each individual from
Pre-elementary (age 3) through Grade 8.

A group of Ultimate players run down the field.
An Ultimate player jumps high into the air to grab the disc.

Ultimate

Flying Discs, Teams, and Games Without Referees: Ultimate is Played Here!

What do the University of Oregon, University of Alabama, Baylor University, and University of Notre Dame have in common besides being in the top twenty ranking for college football? They all also have highly competitive Ultimate Clubs for both men and women. In fact, most colleges, small and large, around the country have Ultimate teams that compete against each other in leagues and tournaments.

Ultimate is played on a field comparable to a narrow football field. There are seven people on the field during play. There are no referees in an Ultimate game, so players call their own fouls and learn to work out any disputes themselves. Players learn fair play, good sportsmanship, and a great sense of personal responsibility, which is called the “spirit” of the game. This links in beautifully to our Montessori inspired philosophy of educating children to be responsible, respectful and independent—especially in the way of conflict resolution.

Eton Phoenix Ultimate has a 3rd grade team, a 4th/5th grade team, and a Middle School (6th-8th) team. The teams are coached by Eton’s teachers and staff.

Come out and support the Eton Phoenix! The schedules for practices and games are posted on our Ultimate calendar.

Ultimate Forms and Items

Complete the following forms and submit to Marjie Butler (ultimate@etonschool.org).

Ultimate 2018 Winter/Spring Season

Ultimate Calendar

May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 26
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Wed, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 30
Fri, May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Thu, May 14
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Fri, May 22
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Thu, May 28
Fri, May 29
Sat, May 30
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Thu, Jun 4
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6
There are no events to display

Share Your Photos with Us!

We love that you are on the sidelines taking snapshots during the game. If you are willing to share your talent with us, we would greatly appreciate receiving copies of your photos to share via our website. Sharing is as easy as clicking the button below and then uploading the photos to our secure SmugMug account.

Upload Here